PPC Paid Search advertising agency Leeds UK

PPC Paid Search campaign management and search marketing services that put your brand in front of the right audience, at the right time, and in the right place. We are a Leeds-based Paid Search agency using a profit over traffic approach to PPC marketing that has helped grow many businesses across the UK!

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PPC Paid Search campaigns that maximise ROI

We create PPC Search campaigns that maximise your potential reach, while also ensuring that our search campaigns will be profitable. Our approach to crafting a PPC Search marketing campaign strategy that will maximise profits for our clients differs from client to client. However, we can advise you on the right Paid Search campaign types to utilise for your business.

  • Paid Search
  • RLSA
  • Dynamic Search Ads
  • Local Search Ads

A profit over traffic approach to Paid Search campaigns

PPC Search advertising isn't as simple as it used to be a few years ago. The increased competition has meant that if you're just targeting the right keywords, you're probably not making the best use of your targeting. Part of our profit over traffic approach to PPC advertising means that we go much further than targeting the right keywords. We use an eight-point optimisation checklist to target the right audience. These are keywords, age group, gender, location, ad scheduling, device, audience and network. We use our in house tools to be able to constantly update the targeting and level of aggression on each of these eight areas.

Our approach to Paid Search marketing campaigns

Having worked with some of the world’s biggest brands, we’re not just PPC agency geeks adhering to best practices. We marry your business insights with our knowledge of Paid Search and PPC advertising to tailor a PPC marketing strategy that is best placed for growing revenue. We're a Paid Search agency that is both Google Ads and Microsoft Advertising certified.

  • Keyword Research

    Keyword Research

  • PPC Account Creation

    PPC Account Creation

  • Attribution and Conversion Tracking

    Attribution and Conversion Tracking

  • International PPC Campaigns

    International PPC Campaigns

  • Ad copy creation and split testing

    Ad copy creation and split testing

  • PPC demographics targeting

    PPC demographics targeting

  • eCommerce PPC

    eCommerce PPC

  • Lead Generation PPC

    Lead Generation PPC

The Pepper Paid Search marketing process

While PPC and Paid Search marketing itself is not simple, our proven track record and processes as a specialist paid search agency can be broken down into four simple steps:


At Pepper PPC Agency, we take the time to get to know our clients, from the challenges they face, to where they want to be in ten years’ time. If you've already running Pay Per Click advertising, then we'll take time to get to know the pain points and where you've been struggling.

Research & Strategy

We look at the digital landscape in your industry to identify a paid marketing strategy that will grow your business. This could involve running PPC advertising on multiple platforms with a variety of campaign types. For example, we may recommend that you run paid search and shopping campaigns on Google Ads and Instagram advertising after getting to know your business. We’re not afraid to get you involved in the decision-making process. From seasonality and KPIs, right through to economic conditions and product margins, we conduct intense research campaigns on competitors and market conditions — allowing us to set a concrete benchmark for progression.

PPC Account Creation

When it comes to creating a strong PPC account, working on CTRs and Quality Scores are beneficial, but our accounts look beyond this. We structure our PPC accounts in a way that ensures accurate reporting, granular targeting, and impactful ad copy that focuses on growing profit — not just traffic. By using the right blend of positive and negative keywords, we tightly control budgets and minimise wastage as we build and optimise an extensive and encompassing PPC campaign.

Test, Learn, Report & Repeat

We’re a transparent PPC agency and believe we have nothing to hide. That’s why we go to great lengths to ensure our reports give you all the information you need to understand what progress has been made. We continually suggest PPC marketing tests that will grow your business, implement them, and then report on our findings.

Case Studies

  • 357% Increase In Average Monthly ROI In Two Months

    Pepper PPC Agency was approached by a UK fashion brand. The firm had been using another PPC agency, investing thousands of pounds into unsuccessful search advertising campaigns, which lead to them putting search ads on pause and only running shopping ads.

    View full case study
  • 355% More Leads In Four Months For Podiatry Clinic

    Pepper PPC Agency was approached by The Barn Clinic; an established private health care clinic based in Sheffield offering first-class cryosurgery treatment for Morton’s Neuroma, as well as other podiatry treatments. The Barn Clinic was not happy with the number of leads that it received from its PPC account, as it was negatively impacting the general running of the business.

    View full case study
View all case studies

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Common Paid Search FAQs

  1. How can you track conversions?

    To track conversions generated from PPC advertising, you can use the Google Ads conversion tracking tool, which is free and logs whether a visitor purchased a product after interacting with your advertisement. This option requires some free code generated by Google Ads to be added to your website. The code can be generated by going into the ‘Conversions’ menu within ‘Tools & Settings’. A conversion can mean different things, depending on what your goal is; for example, a newsletter subscription, a purchase, download of an app, or a phone call to your business.

  2. What are Search partners?

    Search partners are a network of different websites and companies that have partnered up with Google and display ads. Enabling Search Partners network is a useful feature to reach a broader audience across multiple channels. There are three networks available on Google Ads: the search network, search partners network and the display network. The search network is the default option on the paid search advertising. On top of the search network, advertisers can choose also to show their ads on the search partners network and/or the display network.

  3. How do you retrieve deleted ads?

    Deleted ads cannot be retrieved entirely; however, they are visible in past statistics. If you wish to replicate the ad, go to “ads & extensions” tab and from “all but deleted ads” select “all ads” option. You can copy-paste the ad copy to create a new ad.

  4. How is the click price determined?

    The cost per click is determined based on multiple factors, such as your maximum bid amount, Quality score and the amount that your competitors are bidding.

  5. Can you start creating an ad and finish it later?

    At the moment, it is not possible to save a draft version of an ad.

  6. How to download your keyword list?

    To download your keyword or negative keyword lists, head to the search keyword or negative keyword pages and click “download” in your desired format.

  7. How to exclude Search Partners from all the campaigns, without opening every single campaign?

    Follow the Google instructions to upload the updated spreadsheet in an Excel or CSV format using the bulk upload option and complete the task. This will enable you to save time and make changes to multiple campaigns at once. Alternatively, if you have the Google Ads editor, you can easily select all your campaigns and switch off search partners via the campaign menu settings.

  8. Should I bid on competitor’s brand names?

    It is a common PPC practice to bid on competitor’s brand names, as it can increase your brand’s awareness, as well as providing a less competitive opportunity to get your ad displayed. On the negative side, the click-through rate may be lower than for non-brand keywords.

  9. What are negative keywords?

    Negative keywords are search terms that the advertiser does not wish their advertisement to be triggered for. You can create a list of negative keywords to exclude them from triggering your ad.

  10. What is a PPC agency?

    PPC marketing can be hugely profitable if done correctly. However, it is also very easy to waste a lot of money on PPC advertising and not get a lot of returns. A PPC agency will manage for your PPC budget and by working with you to create and optimise your PPC campaigns.

  11. What is a PPC campaign?

    A PPC campaign is a way to structure your advertisements in relevant ad groups based on the keywords that are being targeted. A PPC campaign consists of: ad groups, keywords, ad copy, landing pages associated with the ads and your daily/monthly budget.

  12. What is Ad Rank?

    Ad Rank determines the position of your PPC advertisement on the search engine results page. An advertiser with a higher Ad Rank will have their PPC advert appear higher than a competitor’s PPC advert. Your Ad Rank is calculated by looking at your maximum bid as well as other factors such as the ad quality, relevance and the landing page experience.

  13. What is pay per click marketing?

    Pay Per Click, or PPC is a form of digital marketing where the marketer puts out an ad, and they only pay when their ad gets clicked. The most popular PPC advertising platform is Google Ads.

  14. What is Quality Score?

    The Quality Score is a rating that is given to a paid ad to determine the ranking of the ad. Quality Score is calculated by the Google Algorithm evaluating the relevance of the ad’s copy and URL to the search term, as well as by assessing the user experience of the landing page. Read our blog on PPC Quality Scores to learn more.

  15. What is the difference between CPC and PPC?

    PPC (Pay Per Click) is the name given to a form of digital advertising where the advertiser pays only when their ad is clicked.

    CPC (Cost per Click) is the average amount that you paid for clicks on your campaign. It is calculated by doing cost/clicks. So, for example, if you spend £100 and obtained 500 clicks, then your CPC would be £100 / 500 = £0.20.

  16. How much does PPC cost in the UK?

    In the UK, PPC can cost can vary a lot, and there is a budget for almost all advertisers. Click prices can vary from as little as £0.05 to over £100! Work out how much you can afford to pay rather than what the average click prices are. Work out your conversion rate and how much you can afford to pay for a conversion. For example, if your conversion rate is 2% and your cost per conversion can be no more than £25, then you know you can bid no more than £25 * 10% = £0.50.

  17. How do you manage PPC?

    Managing a profitable PPC campaign is highly complicated and requires a certain amount of expertise. However, here are our top ten ‘must-do’ tips for new PPC advertisers:

    1.Understand the business goals and objective

    2.Do your keyword research

    3.Plan out your campaign structure before creating it

    4.Use calculated bids

    5.Optimise your landing pages for success

    6.Conversion track all key goals

    7.Review the search query report regularly

    8.Run ad copy testing

    9.Get granular with your targeting

    10.Review your campaign performance and optimise regularly

  18. What should I look for when choosing a PPC agency?

    There are many things to consider when considering a PPC agency. Here are just eight things to consider:

    1. Location – Look for a PPC agency that is local to you

    2.Qualifications – Are their staff Google Ads and Google Analytics certified and is the PPC agency a Google Partner?

    3.Ask to see their previous case studies – A good PPC agency will have case studies showcasing their previous positive work

    4.Ask for a free PPC audit – A good agency will take the time to get to know your business and put together a PPC plan on how they would help to grow your profits if you signed up with them

    5.Speak to whoever will be managing your PPC account – You’re going to be working with the person managing your PPC account so make sure you will be able to work well with them.

    6.Look at their reporting capabilities – Some agencies will manually produce reports which are time-consuming and will eat up the amount of time they can spend on managing your PPC account. Look for an agency that uses APIs to generate high quality and customised PPC report.

    7.Consider their pricing structure – PPC agencies have a variety of pricing models. Some invoice on the number of management days, while others charge a percentage of the ad spend.

  19. What to do if a competitor is using your company name in their ads?

    A competitor using your brand name in their ads could be both inline and against Google’s trademark policies. To view more information on trademark infringement, click here.

  20. Why is PPC important in business?

    PPC (Pay Per Click) advertising can be important for businesses because it allows them to get immediate traffic for whatever keywords they choose. This means if you need to advertise something that is very time-critical, you can do this with PPC advertising.

    PPC also produces a lot of data on how well your website performs with your target market. You get information like your conversion rate, bounce rate, time on site and also clickthrough rate of ad copy to name a few things. All this information can be used to improve your website and business offering further.

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